Browsing Tag:

review

Nip + Fab Review *

by

Hey my loves! I hope you’re doing fantastic. Today I have a special post for you about Nip + Fab! I’ve done a review on some of their products in the past, which you can read here. Nip + Fab is cruelty free, affordable and available at Ulta or CVS (plus on their website!)

Nip + Fab has makeup, skincare, bodycare and even products formulated for the gents.

Glycolic Fix Night Pads // $15

I’m a huge fan of the daily glycolic fix pads, so when I saw that they had a night version too I was super excited! Formulated with glycolic acid, lactic acid, hyaluronic acid and salicylic acid -these exfoliating facial pads will refine your pores, brighten your complexion, and decongest your skin. These pads seriously pack a punch! I have sensitive skin, so I only use them once a week but I’ve noticed a difference in my skin – it’s smoother and looks clearer. They don’t burn or irritate my skin, which I was worried about. I was also worried that they would dry my skin out too much, but they don’t. I do recommend them if you want to incorporate something new into your skincare routine. They’re affordable and effective!

Glycolic Cleansing Fix // $8

When I first saw this I thought it was a toner, but it’s actually a cleanser. It has glycolic acid in it to retexture and resurface the skin while the olive oil in it hydrates and smooths your skin. I use it after I get out of the shower, while my skin is still damp. I really focus on my problem areas (my chin and around my mouth) to make sure that I get all of the gunk out of my pores. This has really helped with my hormonal acne and I do recommend! P.s. A little goes a long way 🙂

Glycolic Fix Radiance Shot // $20

This is a highly concentrated serum that will resurface your skin, reduce the appearance of pigmentation, and will stimulate cell renewal so you’ll look younger and feel better about yourself! I’m happy to say that I’ve incorporated this into my daily routine, I apply it in the morning before moisturizer and it gives me such a nice glow.

Post-Glycolic Fix Moisturizer // $19

This moisturizer is a must-have for me! It’s the last step for my morning glycolic skincare routine. Not only does it have SPF in it to save your skin from harmful UV rays, it also has ingredients to calm + soothe your skin plus it also helps to control oil-buildup throughout the day! It smells great, feels great and my skin loves it. I’m sure yours will too! 🙂

Overall – Nip + Fab is an amazing skincare brand that’s surely becoming my favorite. I can’t wait to try out some of the their other products.

Have you tried anything from Nip + Fab? Let me know if you have or if you want to! 🙂

I hope you enjoyed the post.

Thanks so much for reading, as always <3

Xoxo, Rae

 

Disclaimer: Yes, these products were sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews. I am not being paid for this post. Thank you Collectively for the opportunity!

This post does not contain affiliate links.

April 21, 2017
/

Love Goodly October/November 2016 Unboxing

by

2016-11-05-08-39-46

Hey loves! This is the second Love Goodly box I got and I’m still really loving the subscription service 🙂 It’s a bi-monthly box ($29.95 USD) and you get 4-5 products in the box and it has a value of over $85 each time that are eco-friendly, cruelty free and non-toxic.

2016-11-05-08-40-12

Here are the cards that came in the box, this box was actually curated by Sunny from Vegan Beauty Review! She featured some of her favorite products inside the box so I’m excited to try them out.

2016-11-05-08-41-04

Here are all my goodies! I got a stick deodorant from Blisoma, a single eyeshadow from Lippy Girl, a Lemon Poppy Seed bar from Rawxies, face wash from Linne and a super cute gold foil tattoo!

2016-11-05-08-41-35

This bar from Rawxie is a great treat and surprisingly, it was really tasty. I love finding new snacks through these boxes, so I will keep my eye out for these at the grocery store!

2016-11-05-08-42-02

I love natural deodorants (I’m sure you’re like “Rae, we know. We get it.” but I just want to make sure that you know!) I haven’t heard of Blissoma before so I am excited to try this one out. I do believe it has baking soda in it (which I react not so nicely to) but I am willing to give it a try. I currently love my current deodorant so I’ll try this one out when I run out of my other one.

2016-11-05-08-42-49

This face wash from Linne is actually a double duty product – it’s also a mask! It’s full size and is $58, so I’m pretty pleased with it just knowing that. Sunny raved about it so I am excited to try it out, I’ll let you know what I think of it!

2016-11-05-08-43-55 2016-11-05-08-44-27

Here is the single eyeshadow from Lippy Girl, it’s called Hello Bardot and is obviously black. I personally am not a fan of dark eyeshadows unless they’re brown, but I might be able to use this at some point. Maybe for a soft eyeliner look? 🙂 It’s not too pigmented but that’s also kind of a good thing since black shadows can create quite the mess!

2016-11-05-08-43-28And lastly, this super awesome temporary tat with the LoveGoodly logo! I’m not sure if I’ll ever use it, but it’s super cute LOL.

Are you interested in trying out LoveGoodly? Get 20% off your FIRST box ($23.96) with the code “LOVEFALL”!

What’s your favorite thing you got in a subscription box? Let me know in the comments! <3

Thanks for reading, as always <3

Xoxo, Rae

Disclaimer: This box was purchased with my own money and all opinions are 100% honest and my own. I am not being paid for making this post. This post contains affiliate links. Purchases made through these links help to keep Rae Chic up and running.

November 16, 2016
/

Zabana Essentials Haul + Mini Review

by

zabana1

Hey loves! It’s been a little while since I did my last haul and I’ve been promising on instagram that this one would be up soon (I’m just terrible at procrastinating, y’know!!)

So finally, it’s here! Let me tell you a little about Zabana Essentials. Zabana has 100% natural and vegan cosmetics that are handcrafted in California (I love stuff that’s made in the USA!) They have a range of products, like deodorants, a face serum, dry shampoo and even an armpit detox bar (say whaaa?!) I’ve been trying these out over the past few weeks & I’m hooked, so keep on reading to see what I got and what I like about them!

zabana2

I’m a sucker for anything mini sized and also natural deodorants! I was intrigued by the fragrances they have available and how some are baking soda free (which I need since baking soda irritates the crap outta me). These definitely aren’t your typical natural deo smells and I love that. I picked up Lime Berry Basil  and Sage Blood Orange. These are the perfect size to shove in your purse or backpack! I currently have the Lime Berry Basil one in my locker at work and I love freshening up with it, it smells so goooood. I do recommend these if you’re looking for a new natural deo or just want to stock up on some minis! (Plus! They’d be a great gift for someone who wants to delve into the natural deo/green beauty world *hint hint*)

zabana3

I live off of dry shampoo and don’t know what I would do without it. I haven’t tried a powder dry shampoo so that’s really why I picked this up! Plus, the scent caught my eye. It’s really easy to use – just sprinkle some on, let it sit then style per usual. (They recommend using a ‘natural bristled brush’ but I just use my regular hairbrush and it works fine. I also like to rub it in with my fingers). It smells great and does a really good job at making my hair look like it was just washed. I dooooo recommend!

zabana4

I wanted to try out their face sprays so I got both of the ones that they offer. Lavender Lemongrass is for combo + oily skin and helps to detoxify and balance the skin. Citron Blossom is for all skin types and brightens and rejuvenates the skin. I use one or the other depending on my face issues. Usually I like to use the Citron Blossom one before putting on my makeup to help get it ready for application. If you want, you can also use these as a cleanser (sort of) – just spray it on then use a cotton round to remove excess dirt and oil. I love that these are in glass bottles so I can reuse them when I finish them off! I really like these and do recommend them as well.

zabana6 zabana5

Then lastly, the Armpit Detox Bar! When using natural deo (or transitioning into natural deo), you may find that you don’t smell as fresh or that it’s not working…that’s why you need to detox yo’ pits! This is made with Coconut, Charcoal and Clay so it’ll really suck out all the junk stuck in your pit pores and leave you with squeaky clean pits 🙂 They say to wet the bar, lather it in your hands, rub the lather in your pits then let it sit for 2-3 minutes then rinse off. I have noticed a difference when using this – I smell fresher for longer and I just feel more comfortable wearing natural deodorant when I use it. It’s definitely a must have for natural deo users, so get one stat!

Overall, I was super pleased with my first purchase from Zabana. They have amazing cruelty free, vegan + natural products and I can’t wait to try out all of the other stuff they have to offer. Do you want to try out Zabana Essentials? Let me know!

Thanks for reading, as always <3

Xoxo, Rae

Disclaimer: All of these products were purchased with my own money and all opinions are 100% honest and my own. I am not being paid for this post nor am I affiliated with Zabana Essentials. This post does not contain affiliate links.

October 22, 2016
/

Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer Review *

by

Glow-Moisturizer2

Hey hey! Sorry for being a little MIA, I have been in the process of moving and we don’t have internet at the new place just yet – but we’re working on it! If you’ve been around for a while, you’ve probably seen a couple of my past posts about some skincare products from Valentia. (If not, I’ll link some here for you to catch up on… Detoxifying Mask, Royal Rose Hydrating Serum, Valentia Skincare)

This is a new release from Valentia and I’m so excited to tell you guys about the moisturizer and share my thoughts on it.

Our newest addition to our brand, Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer, only has the best natural and organic ingredients formulated to provide all-day weightless hydration that never makes you feel greasy, while illuminating the skin and helping to lighten dark spots and even skin tone.

Glow-Moisturizer

Valentia’s mission is to create skincare that is natural, free of toxins and paraben free. Their products are also vegan & cruelty free, organic, made in the USA & made with sustainable energy.Glow-Moisturizer7Some of the ingredients in this moisturizer that make it so special are…

Botanical Hyaluronic Acid: Floods skin with moisture, supports skin elasticity, and plumps skin from within.
Kojic Acid: Controls melanin production and prevents dark spots.
Ginseng: Boosts skin firming collagen, fights wrinkles, and gives the skin a brighter and more energized look.
Safflower Oil: Repairs skin’s natural moisture barrier and provide superior skin protection.
Shea Butter: Infuses skin with a myriad of vitamins and nutrients for superior skin hydration and nourishment.

I personally love hyaluronic acid, I find that it always makes my skin appear so fresh and nice looking. I don’t have much familiarity with the other ingredients, but they do sound quite lovely and like they belong in a moisturizer.

The moisturizer claims to…

– Lighten dark spots
– Restore skin radiance
– Even skin tone
– Diminish fine lines
– Provide all-day hydration

Now onto the review!

Glow-Moisturizer6Valentia’s packaging is the same throughout the majority of their products (which there is obviously nothing wrong with that!) This is a decent amount of moisturizer to get, for the price. (The Pacifica one I have been using is $16 for 1.7 fl OZ). This is a 4-6 month supply, so you really do get your money’s worth.

Glow-Moisturizer5

The consistency reminds me of the Royal Rose Hydrating Serum. It quickly absorbs into the skin, which is something I prefer in a moisturizer so I can quickly move on to doing my makeup or quickly run out the door. The moisturizer doesn’t have an overpowering scent and I actually really like it. I find that thicker creams tend to clog my pores and I haven’t had that issue with this moisturizer. I have also noticed too that it does add a nice glow to my skin (so I guess that’s why it’s called Pure Glow!) I used to have really dry skin, but because of hormones my skin has sort of transformed into normal/combo skin and this moisturizer does a good job of balancing out my skin and doesn’t leave it feeling greasy or give me that awful greasy shine (I get a nice glow when using it, def doesn’t look sticky/greasy).

Glow-Moisturizer4

Glow-Moisturizer3

Overall, I do recommend this moisturizer! I think for the price point it’s definitely worth it. You get a lot of product and the product actually works! I love that their products are natural – because it takes SECONDS for your skin to absorb what you put on it (so in just seconds your body can absorb tons of toxins found it other products you use daily *sad face*). I’m always pleased with Valentia‘s products and I’m sure you will be too!

 

What’s your favorite moisturizer of ALL time? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

 

Thanks for reading, as always <3

xoxo, Rae

 

Disclaimer: Yes, this product was sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews. Powered by Brandbacker.

 

September 6, 2016
/

RealHer Lipstick Review + Swatches *

by

REALHERLIPSTICKS3 realherlipsticks2

Hey lovelies! Today’s post is going to be about another lipstick brand, this time we’re going to be talking about RealHer, a brand that has makeup to empower women – a message I totally want to stand behind!

RealHer donates donates 20% of all gross profits to American Association of University Women (AAUW), a non-profit organization that provides women and girls with leadership programs, education and research. RealHer is also certified by the Leaping Bunny Association, so they don’t test on animals (score)! Their lipsticks however, do contain beeswax and lanolin, so if you don’t prefer to use products that contain those types of ingredients, avoid them. All of their products are also ethically made, another plus in my book. These are the types of companies that I like to promote and stand behind because with your purchase you can make a difference. Currently, RealHer has 5 different lipstick colors available (I’m not sure if they will be adding more or other products) that will cost you $18 each, but it looks like they are currently on sale for $10.

As you can see in the pictures above, they have some pretty neat packaging. It’s not your typical lipstick packaging, and I like that! They might be a little bit bulky for some people, but I do like it – and don’t even get me started on the easy-on-the-eyes monochromatic packaging. 🙂

realherbox

ilovemyself

This first shade is called I Love Myself – the color names are meant to inspire you and give you a little bit of a happy push, ya feel? They describe this as a nude color, nothing too fancy. It is a matte lipstick, but it does have shine to it too (like a moisturizing look, because it is a moisturizing lipstick afterall). It kind of reminds me of Naked Dolly from Too Faced but it a little more pigmented, since Naked Dolly is a lighter lipstick.

idefinebeautymyself idefinebeautymyself2

This next one is called I Define Beauty Myself and is a gorgeous mauve color. Can I just add, I love the logo stamp into the lipstick? I think it adds a very nice touch to the overall product. Anyways, again, matte-like finish with some moisturizing effect (I also didn’t let these dry down on my lips, so maybe they dry down matte!) I think this might be my fall staple this year…

womenruletheworld womenruletheworld2

This is a true barbie pink! This is called Women Rule the World. I must admit, I do love the name. I wouldn’t call this an everyday color, unless that’s your thing. This lip color though would be perfect for the girly-girl in you.

berealher

This gorgeous red is called Be Yourself Be RealHer, I like the play on words for this one. This color is definitely that statement classic red that Taylor Swift loved to rock. I also reallllly like this red because it seems to have blue undertones so it will make your teeth appear whiter and I think it looks better on me than warm toned red lipsticks, because I do have cool undertones.

iampowerful iampowerful2

And lastly, this gorgeous brown-red wine color. I am Powerful  is a color you will definitely grab to wear this fall and on days when you are feeling powerful and like nothing will or can bring you down. Honestly, this might be my favorite from the collection but I’m not sure how much I would actually wear it since it may be too dark for me (but it can still be my favorite, right? Right).

realherswatches

Here are swatches of all the lipsticks in natural lighting!

alllipswatches

Here are all of the swatches on my lips, see how they still have a little bit of shine in the light? I’m sure if you wanted a complete matte look, you could add a translucent powder to mattify them, but I actually really like the finish of these lipsticks. They definitely moisturize your lips (well, I hope they would since they have 4 ingredients in them to help keep them soft + moisturized). Again, I don’t know the staying power of them or if they’re transfer proof since I took the swatch photos and that was it (I don’t really wear makeup at work and that’s usually where I am when I’m not on my laptop). I can’t wait to keep using these those and include them in some of my future posts!

What do you think about these lipsticks? Do you love them too? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading, as always <3

Xoxo, Rae

Disclaimer: Yes, these products were sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews. I am not being paid for this post.

This post does contain affiliate links. Purchasing through affiliate links help to support this website.

August 6, 2016
/