A First Look at Derma-E’s New Packaging + Review *

by

2016-09-30-15-19-21 Hey loves! As you guys know, I love skincare products and do my best to keep my skin looking great. I also try to make sure that the products I use are full of healthy and natural ingredients – that’s why I’m really excited to show you what I incorporated into my skincare routine.

DERMA E is 100% vegan, cruelty free, free of GMOS, parabens and gluten – and they have eco-friendly products. They stand for skin-friendly and earth-friendly products that are also highly effective.
Here is DERMA E’s mission statement!
Since 1984, our passion for health, wellness and environmental sustainability has grown strong.
We have high ethical standards and never compromise on skin health and safety. Our 100% vegan, cruelty-free formulas do not contain parabens, sodium lauryl sulfates, petrolatum, mineral oil, artificial colors, gluten, soy or GMOs. Now that’s honest-to-goodness skin care.
Purchases support global communities and the environment.

I was able to get a first look at DERMA E’s new packaging and I get to share some pictures of what their new packaging will look like!

2016-09-30-15-24-17
On the left is the packaging you probably recognize if you’ve seen DERMA E before, and on the right is their new packaging – which I think is a step in the right direction. The new packaging is so much more inviting and clean looking and makes the brand look more luxurious than it’s old packaging. I also like their new logo!

2016-09-30-15-23-28
I also like the difference in the jars – I like the frosted glass look on the right, since you can see the cream inside the jar rather than having a sticker over it. I think it looks much cleaner and nicer, just like the new box it comes in!
2016-09-30-15-19-342016-09-30-15-20-452016-09-30-15-20-39
The first product I was able to try was the hydrating day cream, which is formulated for dry to normal skin types and it has hyaluronic acid in it for further hydration. It claims to be an ultra-hydrating cream that plumps the skin to help reduce fine lines and wrinkles (I don’t really have a lot of these, but it is nice to know that if you’re looking for a product to combat those issues).
2016-09-30-15-21-112016-09-30-15-21-40
I’ve been using this daily and I absolutely love it. I feel like I say I love everything, but I really love this. It keeps my face feeling hydrated all day without leaving me greasy or “thirsty” for more. I’ve noticed a change in my skin and that it’s been feeling smoother (lol, obvi). Especially with these cold months coming up, you’re going to NEED this. It’s super amazing – and for the price you really can’t go wrong. PLUS – the smell is incredible too! Kind of reminds me of grape, but maybe I’m just imagining it. 5 out of 5 stars for me.

2016-09-30-15-20-10

2016-09-30-15-22-34
I also got to try out the hydrating night cream, which is from the same line as the day cream. The two paired together are a great combination and will leave your skin feeling ahhhh-mazing. After cleansing my skin, I put a thin layer of this on (you don’t really need a lot since it’s a thicker consistency than the day cream). It absorbs into the skin while you sleep and you’ll wake up with a younger looking complexion, thanks to the hyaluronic acid. It has a similar smell to the day cream, which I love.
2016-09-30-15-20-192016-09-30-15-20-26
I have pretty dry skin so my skin just soaks both of these up, but they don’t seem to make my breakouts any worse – if anything, I think that they’ve been helping 🙂

If you’re interested in purchasing some products from DERMA E, you can pick them up at your local Target, Ulta, Whole Foods, Walgreens, etc. or online. I know you won’t be disappointed if you do!

I hope you enjoyed the post! Have you tried DERMA E before? This was my first time, so if you have suggestions for other products – let me know!

Thanks for reading, as always <3

Xoxo, Rae

Disclaimer: Yes, this product was sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews. Powered by Brandbacker.

Previous Post Next Post

2 Comments

  • Reply Ulta Haul

    […] I tried out some products from derma e, I wanted to grab something else. I’ve been looking for a new facial scrub since I ran out of […]

    November 17, 2016 at 9:06 am
  • Reply RAE CHIC - My Winter Skincare Routine

    […] this product a lot of props. I received this as a gift from Derma E to review, which you can read here and it’s something that I’m still using! I will definitely be repurchasing when I run […]

    January 15, 2017 at 5:39 pm
  • Leave a Reply

    You may also like