Valentia Royal Rose Hydrating Serum | Review *

by

2016-03-27 09.32.23

Hey guys! Hope you had a wonderful Easter weekend and enjoyed being with your family (if you were able to!) As you guys know, I have really sensitive, dry skin so I have to be really careful with what I put on my face. I need something that can calm redness but also hydrate my dry skin. I have pale skin so redness really shows on my skin and I hate how obvious my red spots are, so I was thrilled to be able to try out the Royal Rose Hydrating Serum from Valentia. It’s specially formulated for sensitive skin. I have tried other Valentia products and I like them (I still use the eye cream daily!)

This serum claims that it will…

“- Deeply moisturizes skin

– Provides antioxidant protection

– Soothes & nourishes dry skin

– Smooths skin tone & texture

– Boosts skin radiance” (straight from their website).

2016-03-27 09.32.50This serum contains nourishing oils such as Rosa Damascena, Bearberry, Niacinamide (Vitamin B) plus other oils that will do wonders on your skin. (You can read about what these ingredients are good for right on their website/product page).

 

This serum smells like roses and it’s a really soothing smell. It’s not too overwhelming, so I guess you could say it has the right amount of rose scent to it. It kind of reminds me of my grandmother, but that’s in a good way.

2016-03-27 09.33.05

First I cleanse my face with a gentle cleanser and I leave my face slightly damp, I use two pumps of the creamy serum and put dots of it on my face, then I use my palms to press it into the skin thoroughly. I also bring it down onto my neck. It feels really refreshing and that’s one of the things I like about it. After it is fully absorbed into my skin, I follow with a moisturizer of my choice and their eye cream that I have. They suggest you use it at night after cleansing, so that’s what I have been doing.

2016-03-27 09.33.342016-03-27 09.34.01

I have really been loving this serum. It leaves your face feeling soft and plump and moisturized. It also has helped to calm the redness I have around some of my acne spots and nose (which I’m thankful for) and it hasn’t irritated my skin. My face does feel smoother and my face looks brighter.

So overall, I recommend this product if you can afford it (it’s $35) and you have problem skin like I do. It works very well and leaves your face feeling hydrated without feeling oily or greasy.

 

I hope you enjoyed the post and thank you for reading!

Xoxo, Rae

 

Disclaimer: Yes, this product was sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews. Powered by Brandbacker.

Previous Post Next Post

1 Comment

  • Reply Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer Review *

    […] consistency reminds me of the Royal Rose Hydrating Serum. It quickly absorbs into the skin, which is something I prefer in a moisturizer so I can quickly […]

    September 6, 2016 at 8:19 pm
  • Leave a Reply

    You may also like