Valentia Skin Detoxifying Mask Review (Sort Of) *

by

2016-05-22 19.48.00Hey everyone! I’m finally done with finals and moved back home so now I can hopefully focus more on my blog and YouTube channel! Sorry that it has been a while since consistently posting, but I hope you understand that I had to get my butt into action and finish the semester strong…ANYWAYS, enough chatting…let’s get into what today’s post is about.

If you’ve been around my blog for a while, you know that I have tried out some of Valentia’s products before. So, here I am with another review (sort of) of their Skin Detoxifying Mask. Let’s talk about it’s benefits first.

2016-05-22 19.48.37

This mask has:

Kaolin Clay: Clay minerals draw impurities, improve skin tone, and tighten pores for smoother firmer skin.

Plant Stem Cells: Naturally decreases the level of pro-aging toxins and works to soother the skin, reduce redness, and improve evenness.

Spirulina: A botanical stimulant full of vitamins that hydrates the skins surface and contributes to tissue regeneration of the skin.

CoQ10: Lessens the appearance of wrinkles by reducing free radical damage and stimulating health collagen production.

Hibiscus & Cranberry Fibers: Both lend their anti-aging properties to firm and reinforce the skin, helping to reduce the creation of new wrinkles.

2016-05-22 19.49.02

With all of these specially selected ingredients, it seems that this mask pretty much does it all! It draws out oil, dirt and other impurities, improves your skin tone and texture, plus leaves your skin feeling smooth and refreshed. There are a few long term results too that you can expect to see, such as smaller pores, firmer skin and clearer skin with less breakouts.

valentia

Now, to the review. I unfortunately was not really able to try this product out since my skin started to get a burning sensation after applying it. I DO have extremely sensitive skin, so I thought I would take it off and try again another day. It did the same thing so I decided to contact Valentia, and they told me that I must be allergic to one of the ingredients (which is possible, since I’ve never really use them before) and to stop using the mask. I really wish I could have tried it out for you guys. I must say that it does have a nice smell and the fibers (from the hibiscus and cranberry) really helped to gently exfoliate the skin as I applied it the two times.

 

I did want to stay honest with you all and even though I couldn’t use the mask, I wanted to tell you about my experience! Maybe this mask will be a better fit for you, if you’re looking for the benefits that this mask will help you achieve. Check them out on Instagram!

 

Thanks so much for reading and I hope you have an excellent day!

 

What’s your favorite type of mask? Mud mask, clay mask, sheet mask, etc? Let me know in the comments below!

 

Xoxo, Rae

 

Disclaimer: Yes, this product was sent to me to review, but sponsorships/items sent to me do not alter my opinion in anyway. I’m here to help you (my readers) to find new products that you may have never heard about. I am all about giving 100% reviews, whether I’m paid for the review, sent the item or I purchase it myself. Just something to keep in mind for my past/future reviews.
Powered by Brandbacker.

I have now been marking sponsored posts/items sent to me with an asterisk (*) in the title.

Previous Post Next Post

5 Comments

  • Reply Kim

    I appreciate your honesty! I have sensitive skin as well and though I wouldn’t discount this product, I definitely would probably sample it first to see if I had the same issues! I love a good clay mask because I have quite oily skin and I love that if I am good and use it consistently it does shrink my pores and does wonders for my skin. Great post! XO -Kim
    http://www.thethirtysomethinglife.com

    May 24, 2016 at 2:40 pm
    • Reply Rae

      Thanks for your comment <3

      May 24, 2016 at 4:13 pm
  • Reply Nikoletta

    This product seems to be interesting 🙂 Great post and I hope you have a lovely day 🙂

    http://thefashionconvert.blogspot.com/
    http://secretbeautylife1.blogspot.co.uk/

    May 24, 2016 at 6:32 pm
  • Reply 4 Things You Didn’t Know About Your Skin Care Routine

    […] your skin as much as we can. Drinking a lot of water will hydrate it from the inside. Using a cleanser and moisturizer will help to hydrate from the outside. Both are needed for a reduction in wrinkles. You could also […]

    May 25, 2016 at 11:48 am
  • Reply Valentia Pure Glow Brightening Moisturizer Review *

    […] skincare products from Valentia. (If not, I’ll link some here for you to catch up on… Detoxifying Mask, Royal Rose Hydrating Serum, Valentia […]

    September 7, 2016 at 10:53 am
  • Leave a Reply

    You may also like